Pin It

Presidential Medal of Incompetence 

In what could only be viewed as acknowledgment of their breathtakingly gross incompetence, George W. Bush awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom to former CIA director George Tenet, former Coalition Provisional Authority administrator J. Paul Bremer, and retired Army Gen. Tommy Franks.

What’s baffling, however, is why Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld, National Security Advisor Condoleezza Rice, and, indeed, Bush himself, weren’t MF medalists. Perhaps they’ve not yet reached their highest level of incompetence.

Walter Ross

Los Osos

Readers Poll

Do you think the SLO County Board of Supervisors should have gone against their policy that states funding for independent special districts should not result in a net fiscal loss to the county?

  • A. Yes, the housing and job opportunity the Dana Reserve is bringing is important
  • B. No, it's giving special privileges to the Nipomo Community Services District
  • C. I trust them, they know what's best for the county
  • D. What's going on?

View Results

Pin It


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Search, Find, Enjoy

Submit an event

Trending Now