Pin It

Presidential Medal of Incompetence 

In what could only be viewed as acknowledgment of their breathtakingly gross incompetence, George W. Bush awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom to former CIA director George Tenet, former Coalition Provisional Authority administrator J. Paul Bremer, and retired Army Gen. Tommy Franks.

What’s baffling, however, is why Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld, National Security Advisor Condoleezza Rice, and, indeed, Bush himself, weren’t MF medalists. Perhaps they’ve not yet reached their highest level of incompetence.

Walter Ross

Los Osos

Pin It


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

Search, Find, Enjoy

Submit an event

Trending Now

© 2023 New Times San Luis Obispo
Powered by Foundation