Pin It

On a good note 

Mark the start of summer by catching the final concert of the season for the Cal Poly Symphony on June 10.

The show starts at 8 p.m. in Harman Hall in the Performing Arts Center and will begin with two small-scale works: Paul Dukas’ “Fanfare to precede ‘La Péri,’” written for orchestral brass, and Richard Strauss’ “Serenade in E-flat Major, Op. 7,” written for orchestral woodwinds.

After a brief intermission, the full orchestra will assemble to perform Hector Berlioz’s “Symphonie Fantastique,” which has been called the most remarkable first symphony ever written.

Tickets are $12 or $14 for the public and $9 or $12 for students. Visit for more information.

Pin It


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Search, Find, Enjoy

Submit an event

Trending Now

© 2022 New Times San Luis Obispo
Powered by Foundation