Friday, May 22, 2015     Volume: 29, Issue: 43
Signup

Weekly Poll
Do you think more agricultural operations should practice dry farming in California?

Yes, before irrigated agriculture sucks up the little precious water that is left.
Maybe, but it's the farmer's choice, not mine.
No, we must produce produce produce all we can.
Wait, what is dry farming?

Vote! | Poll Results

RSS Feeds

Latest News RSS
Current Issue RSS

Special Features
Delicious
Search or post SLO County food and wine establishments

New Times / Contacts

SHREDDER  shredder@newtimesslo.com

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR  letters@newtimesslo.com

EVENT LISTINGS  calendar@newtimesslo.com

ADVERTISING  advertising@newtimesslo.com


FOUNDER
Steve Moss (1948-2005)

PUBLISHERS
Bob Rucker - bob@newtimesslo.com
Alex Zuniga - azuniga@newtimesslo.com

EDITOR
Camillia Lanham - clanham@newtimesslo.com

ARTS EDITOR
Hayley Thomas - hthomas@newtimesslo.com

CALENDAR EDITOR
Trever Dias - tdias@newtimesslo.com

STAFF WRITERS
Glen Starkey - gstarkey@newtimesslo.com
Jono Kinkade - jkinkade@newtimesslo.com
Hayley Thomas - hthomas@newtimesslo.com
Intern - intern@newtimesslo.com

PROOFREADER
Andrea Rooks - arooks@newtimesslo.com

MARKETING AND EVENTS COORDINATOR
Dora Mountain - dmountain@newtimesslo.com

GRAPHIC DESIGNERS
Brendan Rowe - browe@newtimesslo.com
Leni Letonjua - lletonjua@newtimesslo.com

ADVERTISING
Rhonda O'Dell - rodell@newtimesslo.com
Tracey Scuri - tscuri@newtimesslo.com
Katy Gray - kgray@newtimesslo.com
Megan Shehan - mshehan@newtimesslo.com
Jim Rizzi - jrizzi@newtimesslo.com
Jason Gann - jgann@newtimesslo.com

 

BUSINESS DEPARTMENT
Cindy Rucker - crucker@newtimesslo.com

ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE
Michael Antonette - mantonnete@newtimesslo.com

CIRCULATION MANAGER
Jim Parsons - jparsons@newtimesslo.com

WEBMASTER
Contact