Wednesday, July 1, 2015     Volume: 29, Issue: 48
Signup

Weekly Poll
Should cities be able to pass sex offender residency requirements that are stricter than the state’s?

Absolutely, the stricter the better.
The state knows what it’s doing.
No–-but, the state should have stricter laws.
Put them all on an island.

Vote! | Poll Results

RSS Feeds

Latest News RSS
Current Issue RSS

Special Features
Delicious
Search or post SLO County food and wine establishments

New Times / Contacts

SHREDDER  shredder@newtimesslo.com

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR  letters@newtimesslo.com

EVENT LISTINGS  calendar@newtimesslo.com

ADVERTISING  advertising@newtimesslo.com


FOUNDER
Steve Moss (1948-2005)

PUBLISHERS
Bob Rucker - bob@newtimesslo.com
Alex Zuniga - azuniga@newtimesslo.com

EDITOR
Camillia Lanham - clanham@newtimesslo.com

INTERIM ARTS EDITOR
Hayley Thomas - hthomas@newtimesslo.com

CALENDAR EDITOR
Trever Dias - tdias@newtimesslo.com

STAFF WRITERS
Glen Starkey - gstarkey@newtimesslo.com
Jono Kinkade - jkinkade@newtimesslo.com
Hayley Thomas - hthomas@newtimesslo.com
Chris McGuinness - cmcguinness@newtimesslo.com
Intern - intern@newtimesslo.com

PROOFREADER
Andrea Rooks - arooks@newtimesslo.com

MARKETING AND EVENTS COORDINATOR
Dora Mountain - dmountain@newtimesslo.com

GRAPHIC DESIGNERS
Eva Lipson - elipson@newtimesslo.com
Geneé Toy - gtoy@newtimesslo.com
Ellen Fukumoto - efukumoto@newtimesslo.com

EDITORIAL DESIGNERS
Leni Litonjua - llitonjua@newtimesslo.com
Amanda Romero - aromero@newtimesslo.com

STAFF PHOTOGRAPHER
Kaori  Funahashi - kfunahashi@newtimesslo.com

ADVERTISING
Rhonda O'Dell - rodell@newtimesslo.com
Tracey Scuri - tscuri@newtimesslo.com
Katy Gray - kgray@newtimesslo.com
Megan Shehan - mshehan@newtimesslo.com
Jim Rizzi - jrizzi@newtimesslo.com
Jason Gann - jgann@newtimesslo.com

 

BUSINESS DEPARTMENT
Cindy Rucker - crucker@newtimesslo.com

ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE
Michael Antonette - mantonnete@newtimesslo.com

CIRCULATION MANAGER
Jim Parsons - jparsons@newtimesslo.com

WEBMASTER - Contact