Friday, August 28, 2015     Volume: 30, Issue: 5
Signup

Weekly Poll
How should decision makers hold developers responsible for their impact on already low water supplies?

Copy Cambria: build an emergency water facility, hope for the best.
Pose as Paso : Ban new water use unless it can be offset.
Pretend to be Pismo: (allegedly) con someone into buying water for you.
Screw rules: El NiƱo will save us.

Vote! | Poll Results

RSS Feeds

Latest News RSS
Current Issue RSS

Special Features
Delicious
Search or post SLO County food and wine establishments

New Times / Contacts

SHREDDER  shredder@newtimesslo.com

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR  letters@newtimesslo.com

EVENT LISTINGS  calendar@newtimesslo.com

BUSINESS NEWS  strokes@newtimesslo.com

FOOD NEWS  bites@newtimesslo.com

55 FICTION  55fiction@newtimesslo.com

ADVERTISING  advertising@newtimesslo.com


FOUNDER
Steve Moss (1948-2005)

PUBLISHERS
Bob Rucker - bob@newtimesslo.com
Alex Zuniga - azuniga@newtimesslo.com

EDITOR
Camillia Lanham - clanham@newtimesslo.com

INTERIM ARTS EDITOR
Hayley Thomas - hthomas@newtimesslo.com

CALENDAR EDITOR
Trever Dias - tdias@newtimesslo.com

STAFF WRITERS
Glen Starkey - gstarkey@newtimesslo.com
Jono Kinkade - jkinkade@newtimesslo.com
Hayley Thomas - hthomas@newtimesslo.com
Chris McGuinness - cmcguinness@newtimesslo.com
Intern - intern@newtimesslo.com

PROOFREADER
Andrea Rooks - arooks@newtimesslo.com

MARKETING AND EVENTS COORDINATOR
Dora Mountain - dmountain@newtimesslo.com

GRAPHIC DESIGNERS
Eva Lipson - elipson@newtimesslo.com
Geneé Toy - gtoy@newtimesslo.com
Ellen Fukumoto - efukumoto@newtimesslo.com

EDITORIAL DESIGNERS
Leni Litonjua - llitonjua@newtimesslo.com
Amanda Romero - aromero@newtimesslo.com

STAFF PHOTOGRAPHER
Kaori  Funahashi - kfunahashi@newtimesslo.com

ADVERTISING
Rhonda O'Dell - rodell@newtimesslo.com
Tracey Scuri - tscuri@newtimesslo.com
Katy Gray - kgray@newtimesslo.com
Megan Shehan - mshehan@newtimesslo.com
Jim Rizzi - jrizzi@newtimesslo.com
Jason Gann - jgann@newtimesslo.com

BUSINESS DEPARTMENT
Cindy Rucker - crucker@newtimesslo.com

ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE
Michael Antonette - mantonnete@newtimesslo.com

CIRCULATION MANAGER
Jim Parsons - jparsons@newtimesslo.com

WEBMASTER - Contact