Thursday, April 17, 2014     Volume: 28, Issue: 38
Signup
Featured Slideshow

Slideshow

Panga Boat Bust 9/6

Weekly Poll
Are you comfortable with prayer in public meetings?

Yes, atheists have too much control over what's allowed.
No, keep church and state separate.
Let anyone from any religion pray in public and that will make it fair.
I'm more uncomfortable with the fact that local politicians think they need divine assistance.

Vote! | Poll Results

RSS Feeds

Latest News RSS
Current Issue RSS

Special Features
Delicious
Search or post SLO County food and wine establishments

New Times / Contacts

SHREDDER  shredder@newtimesslo.com

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR  letters@newtimesslo.com

EVENT LISTINGS  calendar@newtimesslo.com

ADVERTISING  advertising@newtimesslo.com


FOUNDER
Steve Moss (1948-2005)

PUBLISHERS
Bob Rucker - bob@newtimesslo.com
Alex Zuniga - azuniga@newtimesslo.com

EXECUTIVE EDITOR
Ryan Miller - rmiller@newtimesslo.com

MANAGING EDITOR
Ashley Schwellenbach - aschwellenbach@newtimesslo.com

ARTS EDITOR
Erin Messer - emesser@newtimesslo.com

CALENDAR EDITOR
Trever Dias - tdias@newtimesslo.com

SENIOR STAFFWRITER
Colin Rigley - crigley@newtimesslo.com

STAFFWRITERS
Glen Starkey - gstarkey@newtimesslo.com
Rhys Heyden - rheyden@newtimesslo.com
Jono Kinkade - jkinkade@newtimesslo.com
Kathy M. Hardesty - khardesty@newtimesslo.com
Intern - intern@newtimesslo.com

STAFF PHOTOGRAPHER
Henry Bruington - hbruington@newtimesslo.com

PROOFREADER
Andrea Rooks - arooks@newtimesslo.com

ASSISTANT ART DIRECTOR
Heather Walter - hwalter@newtimesslo.com

EDITORIAL DESIGNER
Jenny Gosnell - jgosnell@newtimesslo.com

GRAPHIC DESIGNERS
Dora Mountain - dmountain@newtimesslo.com
Brendan Rowe - browe@newtimesslo.com
Leni Letonjua - lletonjua@newtimesslo.com

ADVERTISING
Rhonda O'Dell - rodell@newtimesslo.com
Tracey Scuri - tscuri@newtimesslo.com
Katy Gray - kgray@newtimesslo.com
Jennifer Olsen - jolsen@newtimesslo.com
Sandra Napua - snapua@newtimesslo.com
Kevin Izuka - kizuka@newtimesslo.com

BUSINESS DEPARTMENT
Cindy Rucker - crucker@newtimesslo.com

ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE
Michael Antonette - mantonnete@newtimesslo.com

CIRCULATION MANAGER
Jim Parsons - jparsons@newtimesslo.com

WEBMASTER
Contact